Forum Navigation
You need to login with Discord to create topics, post, or vote in polls.

RelicPVE - Monument Lock plugin (Codefling)

RelicPVE Monument Lock plugin, yai or nai?
Yai5 Votes · 100.00%
Nai0 Votes · 0.00%
5 Participants

Hello,

I would like to suggest a Monument Lock plugin from Codefling. I believe it's free and very up-to-date.

Currently, users are required to say in chat if they're doing a monument. It's up to the community to uphold those rules, however, I'm pretty new to the server and there have already been multiple 'incidents' in the chat where there was confusion or theft (intentionally or unintentionally).

So I think a Monument Lock plugin would help in:

• Providing Clarity. Monuments are locked, you could still setup a soft rule asking / saying that you're gonna do a momument. Or hogging rules or whatnot.
  • Creating less confusion. There are times when a user has announced that they will be doing a Monument, a new player logs in, runs to the Monument in question (without know the lock was announced) and thus the new user gets reprimanded.
  • Admins have to deal with less tickets. You as admins will have to get less involved in terms of having to resolve disputes via tickets.

Hopefully the plugin mentioned could be implemented in the near future.

Honestly doesn't need to be a thing for all monuments, I've only had consistent issues with Giant Excavator.

Yeah, not all the monuments, but from what I've observed in chat and experienced myself it's mostly all the Darkzone-Monuments, I believe. I honestly believe that a similar plugin like Monument Lock (could be anything that does something similar) would help at least create clarity.

I'm sure it's not a magic fix to every issue with regards to monuments (like hogging/spawn camping), but it's a start :D.

I support the author, telling in the chat where you want to go is old fashioned.